Florida Cleft Teams

West Florida
Pensacola
Gulf Coast Cleft and Craniofacial Team
Directors: Aaron Wallender, MD, DDS
Contact: Ashley Miller
Phone: 850-416-4139
Fax: 850-416-7534
Pensacolacraniofacial@outlook.com

North Central Region

Cocoa/Rockledge Cleft Palate Team
Director: Roxanne Johnson-Giebink, M.D.
Contact: Joelle McVicker, RN
Phone: 321-639-5851
Fax: 321-504-2031
McVicker_Joelle@doh.state.fl.us

Gainesville

University of Florida: Craniofacial Center
Clinic Director: Virginia Dixon-Wood, MA, CCC-SLP
Clinic Coordinator: Holly Shenk, RN
Medical Director: Donald Fillipps, MD, FAAP
Contact: Virginia Dixon-Wood, MA, CCC-SLP
Phone: 352-627-9326
Toll-free: 800-726-2029
Fax: 352-627-4564
shenkh@ufl.edu

Orlando

Arnold Palmer Medical Center Craniofacial Disorders Program
207 W. Gore Street, Suite 302 Orlando, FL 32806
Cleft Team Medical Director: Ramon L. Ruiz, DMD, MD
Contact: Suzi Martin, MSN, ARNP, NP-C, CNOR
Phone: 407-839-8407
Fax: 407-839-8446
Suzanne.martin@orlandohealth.com

 

Nemours Children’s Hospital
13535 Nemours Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32827
Director: Brian Kellogg, MD
Care Coordinator: Monica Dumas
Phone: 407-567-3279
Fax: 407-567-5916
brian.kellogg@nemours.org

Jacksonville

Clinical Director: Jeffrey Goldhagen, MD
Coordinator: Lida Sarnecky, RN
Phone: 904-633-0942
Fax: 904-633-0921
lida.sarnecky@jax.ufl.edu

Lakeland

Cleft Palate Team
Director: Bill Ray, MD
Contact: Cristie Dudeck, RN
Phone: 1-800-741-2250
Fax: 863-413-3595
Cristie_Dudeck@doh.state.fl.us

Tampa/St. Petersburg

Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital Cleft and Craniofacial Center
Director: Mary H. Pavan, MD
Program Coordinator: Taryl Crisp, RN/ Cathy Conley, RN
Phone: 727-767-2930
https://www.hopkinsallchildrens.org/Services/Cleft-and-Craniofacial-Center

South Florida

Ft. Lauderdale / Hollywood
Cleft & Craniofacial Clinic at Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital
Director: Roman Yusupov, MD
Contact: Johnice Hargadon, RN/MSN
Phone: 954-276-1551
jhargadon@mhs.net

 

South Florida Cleft and Craniofacial Center
University of Miami
Director: Dina Varon, DDS, MS
Clinic Coordinator: Jessica Loaiza
Phone: 305-243-4500
jloaiza@med.miami.edu 

Miami

The Craniofacial Center at Miami Children’s Hospital
Director: Mislen S. Bauer, MD
Contact: Anna Pelligra, ARNP
Clinic Coordinator: Leyna Orta
Phone: 305-662-8237
Toll-Free: 1-800-662-8502
anna.pelligra@mch.com

NOTE: This list is provided as a service for members of FCPA and their patients. Inclusion in the list does not imply membership in the Association, nor assurance that an appropriate scope of service is provided.