Florida Cleft Teams

West Florida

Pensacola

Gulf Coast Cleft and Craniofacial Team

Directors: Ci Ci Sekhon, MD; Aaron Wallender, MD, DDS

Contact: Janie Young, RN or Charlotte Hinds, RN

Phone: 850-484-5040  ext. 1226

or 850-484-5040  ext. 1150

Fax: 850-484-5189

Pensacolacraniofacial@outlook.com

North Central Region

Cocoa/Rockledge Cleft Palate Team

Director: Roxanne Johnson-Giebink, M.D.

Contact: Joelle McVicker, RN

Phone: 321-639-5851

Fax: 321-504-2031

McVicker_Joelle@doh.state.fl.us

Gainesville

University of Florida: Craniofacial Center

Clinic Director: Virginia Dixon-Wood, MA, CCC-SLP

Clinic Coordinator: Holly Shenk, RN

Medical Director: Donald Fillipps, MD, FAAP

Contact: Virginia Dixon-Wood, MA, CCC-SLP

Phone: 352-627-9326

Toll-free: 800-726-2029
Fax: 352-627-4564

shenkh@ufl.edu

Orlando

Arnold Palmer Medical Center

83 West Columbia Street

Cleft Team Medical Director: Dr. Ramon Ruiz

Contact: Suzi Martin

Phone: 407-839-8407

Fax: 407-839-8446

Jacksonville

Clinical Director: Jeffrey Goldhagen, MD

Coordinator: Lida Sarnecky, RN

Phone: 904-633-0942

Fax: 904-633-0921

lida.sarnecky@jax.ufl.edu

Tampa Bay Region

Ft. Myers

Director: Piedade Silva , MD

Contact: Rowan Levehagen, RN

Phone: 239-433-6723  ext. 157

Toll Free: 1-800-226-3290  ext. 157

rowan_levenhagen@doh.state.fl.us

Lakeland

Cleft Palate Team

Director: Bill Ray, MD

Contact: Cristie Dudeck, RN

Phone: 1-800-741-2250

Fax: 863-413-3595

Cristie_Dudeck@doh.state.fl.us

Sarasota

Director: Robert Shamsey, M.D.

Contact: Kim Marino, RN

Phone: 941-361-6250 (CMS)

or 1-800-235-9717  ext. 145

Kimberly_Marino@doh.state.fl.us

Tampa/St. Petersburg

Tampa/St. Petersburg Craniofacial Center

Director: Mary H. Pavan, MD

Program Coordinator: Heather Soechtig, RN

Phone: 727-217-7853

heather_soechtig@doh.state.fl.us 

Additional contact: Taryl Crisp, RN

Phone: 727-217-7816

Tampa Contact: Sheila Keiser, RN

Phone: 813-396-9777

South Florida

Ft. Lauderdale / Hollywood

Cleft & Craniofacial Clinic at Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital

Director: Roman Yusupov, MD

Contact: Bobby Brasher, ARNP

Phone: 954-265-6314

or 954-265-1472

BBrasher@mhs.net

Parent Advocate – Ann Lindahl 

Phone: 954-265-1479

alindahl@mhs.net

Miami

The Craniofacial Center at Miami Children’s Hospital

Director: Mislen S. Bauer, MD

Contact: Anna Pelligra, ARNP

Clinic Coordinator: Leyna Orta

Phone: 305-662-8237

Toll-Free: 1-800-662-8502

anna.pelligra@mch.com

West Palm Beach

CMS Craniofacial Team

Director: Phillip Colaizzo, MD

Contact: Suzanne Coleman, RN

Phone: 877-822-5203  ext. 2247

or 561-881-5040  ext. 2247

Suzanne_Coleman@doh.state.fl.us

NOTE: This list is provided as a service for members of FCPA and their patients.  Inclusion in the list does not imply membership in the Association, nor assurance that an appropriate scope of service is provided.