Florida southeast cleft palate association organization

About Us

The Florida Cleft Palate – Craniofacial Association is a charitable 501(c)(3) organization that works to ensure that one day, all children in Florida with cleft lip, cleft palate, or other craniofacial anomalies will have access to state-of-the-art care. Learn more about who we are, what we hope to achieve, and how we do it.

FCPA Annual Meeting

Mark your calendars and save the date! The 61st Annual Meeting of the Florida Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association will be held January 21, 2023, at Nemours in Orlando, Florida. View our meeting website for more details: program, speakers, registration, CE credits, social events, and more!

FCPA Membership

The Florida Cleft Palate – Craniofacial Association is dedicated to supporting healthcare providers who serve Florida patients with cleft or craniofacial anomalies. Learn how being an FCPA member can further your career and help you network with colleagues. Remember to join by December 1, 2022!


Patient & Family Resources

You’ve come to the right place to learn about the valuable resources the FCPA provides for cleft patients, their families, and their caregivers, including a list of Florida-based ACPA-affiliated teams, Facebook and other social-media resources, scholarships, useful links, and more!

FPCA virtual wine tasting fundraiser

2nd Annual “Taste of Napa Valley” Hybrid Wine-Tasting

Thanks to all who participated in the FCPA hybrid wine-tasting journey to Napa Valley, California, where we tasted and learned about exceptional Napa Valley wines — all in support of a worthwhile cause.

FCPA President Rottgers Wallender Award o

FCPA Leadership

The Florida Cleft Palate – Craniofacial Association is led by officers President Aaron Wallender, DDS, MD; Vice President Brian Kellogg, MD; Secretary Sweeti Shah, DO; Treasurer Jason Portnof, MD; and Past-President S. Alex Rottgers, MD. Its Board of Directors meets monthly.